Image for Never Be Broken (D.I. Marnie Rome 6)

Never Be Broken (D.I. Marnie Rome 6)

Part of the D.I. Marnie Rome series
See all formats and editions

Compulsive, gripping and dark, NEVER BE BROKEN is the stunning new novel in the Marnie Rome series, for fans of Peter James, Mark Billingham, and Val McDermid'Sarah Hilary writes beautifully and unflinchingly' Peter JamesNoah Jake has seen dead bodies before but when a young woman falls to her death from a London tower block, landing in the bonnet of his car, everything changes for him.

Has he witnessed an accident, suicide, or something worse?

Whichever, it affects him deeply. London's young people are being trafficked into gangs, exploited, and killed.

Thirteen-year-old Raffa Jordan was shot in the street, an innocent bystander in a gang war, or so it seems.

It looks as if Samantha Haile is just the latest victim in the wave of violence sweeping the city.

Only Noah feels the need to treat her differently, to chase down the truth of what happened that day. Marnie Rome wants to help, but even she cannot grasp why Noah is risking so much for the sake of this stranger he never knew.

As Marnie finally finds peace with her own past, she is faced with the far harder task of bringing Noah back from the brink of self-destruction.

Read More
Available
£10.39 Save 20.00%
RRP £12.99
Add Line Customisation
2 in stock Need More ?
Add to List
Product Details
Headline Book Publishing
147224902X / 9781472249029
Paperback / softback
823.92
23/01/2020
United Kingdom
English
Modern crime
375 pages
20 cm
Reprint. Originally published: 2019.