Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for The Hood Trilogy
Region 2  Learn More
14 in stock Need More ?
Feature, Drama
Retail not for Rental
0 mins
(15) Suitable for 15 years and over.

Triple bill of hard-hitting British dramas written by and starring Noel Clarke. 'Kidulthood' (2006) follows a group of troubled 15-year-olds as they are given the day off school after a girl in their class commits suicide.

Spending the day wandering the streets of London taking drugs, getting into fights, and indulging in underage sex, the gang slip ever further into a life of crime.

In 'Adulthood' (2008), six years after killing his gang rival, Sam Peel (Clarke) is released from prison.

He is soon confronted by those he hurt before his incarceration.

Some have carried on with their lives, while others still have to deal with the repercussions of Sam's actions that fateful night.

As he struggles to deal with his feelings of guilt, Sam soon finds his life threatened by a group of youths out for revenge.

Finally, in 'Brotherhood' (2016), still struggling to come to terms with the events that saw him jailed for murder, Sam Peel again finds himself the target of local youths looking to get even.

After realising he must face his tormentors head-on if he is to move on with his life, Peel seeks help from old friends in an attempt to finally break free from a chequered past that continues to haunt him.

  • Interactive Menus
Our price£7.69
RRP £8.99
Save 14.5%