Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Still lives

Still lives

By: Hummel, Maria

stars icon
1787479587 / 9781787479586
Paperback
813.6
04/06/2019
317 in stock Need More ?
England
Thrillers
20 cm 374 pages
General (US: Trade)  Learn More
Reprint. Originally published: 2018.

WINNER OF STYLIST BOOK WARSA SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUB PICKTHE POOL'S BEDTIME BOOK CLUB PICKSHORTLISTED FOR AMAZON'S BEST MYSTERY/THRILLER OF THE YEAR A REESE WITHERSPOON BOOK CLUB PICK'Thrilling' Reese Witherspoon'Addictive' Stylist'Vibrant' Observer'Sensational' Guardian 'Elegant' Daily Mail'Wonderful' Sunday Times'Compelling' Entertainment Weekly'Lyrical' Wall Street Journal'Gripping' Bustle'Stunning' LA Times'Smart' Good Housekeeping'Sophisticated' Grazia'Ice-pick sharp' Louise CandlishAs the party of the year gets underway, celebrities and patrons pour into the Rocque Museum to see Kim Lord - L.A.'s artist of the moment - stabbed, strangled, shot, and beaten.

It's the opening night of 'Still Lives', Kim's new collection of shockingly graphic self-portraits, in which she impersonates the victims of America's most famous homicides, from Nicole Brown Simpson to the Black Dahlia. Among those gathered is Maggie Richter, a museum editor whose ex, Greg Shaw Ferguson, is in a relationship with Kim.

When Kim fails to appear at the party and is declared officially missing, Greg is arrested on suspicion of murder.

Suddenly, Maggie finds herself drawn into an investigation of her own, haunted by the thought that Kim has suffered the same terrible fate as the women in her paintings. 'Think a mix of Killing Eve and . . . one of those thrillers that keeps you up till 2am when you've a 6am alarm and you're close to the mark' Stylist 'An up-all-night brain-teaser of a murder mystery.

I loved it' Louise Candlish, author of Our HousePerfect for fans of The Girls, Gone Girl and Big Little Lies.

BIC:

FF Crime & mystery, FH Thriller / suspense

Our price£6.70
RRP £8.99
Save 25.5%
Other Formats