Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

By: Jackson, Holly

Part of the A Good Girl's Guide To Murder series
1984896369 / 9781984896360
Hardback
04/02/2020
Usually dispatched within 4 weeks
148 x 217 mm, 510 grams 400 pages
Quiz No: 236448, Points 16.00, Book Level 5.40,
Upper Years - Key Stage 3 Learn More
THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!

For readers of Kara Thomas and Karen McManus, an addictive, twisty crime thriller with shades of Serial and Making a Murderer about a closed local murder case that doesn't add up, and a girl who's determined to find the real killer--but not everyone wants her meddling in the past.


Everyone in Fairview knows the story.

Pretty and popular high school senior Andie Bell was murdered by her boyfriend, Sal Singh, who then killed himself. It was all anyone could talk about. And five years later, Pip sees how the tragedy still haunts her town.

But she can't shake the feeling that there was more to what happened that day. She knew Sal when she was a child, and he was always so kind to her. How could he possibly have been a killer?

Now a senior herself, Pip decides to reexamine the closed case for her final project, at first just to cast doubt on the original investigation. But soon she discovers a trail of dark secrets that might actually prove Sal innocent . . . and the line between past and present begins to blur. Someone in Fairview doesn't want Pip digging around for answers, and now her own life might be in danger.

This is the story of an investigation turned obsession, full of twists and turns and with an ending you'll never expect.

"The perfect nail-biting mystery." --Natasha Preston, #1 New York Times bestselling author

BIC:

Our price£17.99
Save up to 15%*
* Variable discounts between 0% and 15% are applied to items where BBfS cannot determine exact discounts from suppliers.
Other Formats