Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for A valley dream

A valley dream

By: Jacobs, Anna

stars icon
Part of the Backshaw Moss series
1529353483 / 9781529353488
Hardback
13/05/2021
309 in stock Need More ?
United Kingdom
General
24 cm 353 pages : illustrations (black and white)
General (US: Trade)  Learn More

In her heart-warming new Backshaw Moss series, Anna Jacobs takes us through the joys and the trials of life in 1930s Lancashire. 1935. At thirty-six, Bella Porter is dependent on her abusive cousin, acting as an unpaid servant.

When a kind relative leaves her a house in the village of Backshaw Moss, Thomas tries to take it from her, but she defies him and grasps this chance of a new start in Lancashire. It is not going to be easy, though. The house is on the edge of a slum and in a state of disrepair, let out as flats.

As kind people help her find her feet, however, her confidence grows and when she meets struggling, widowed father-of-three Ryan, she begins to hope she may find the happy family she's always dreamed of. She's offered partial help with her renovations by the local council who are planning to clear up the slums, but other landlords will do anything to avoid costly improvements and protect their profits. And when Thomas follows her, still after the inheritance, not only is Bella's newfound happiness threatened but also her life.

Can her new friends help her rid herself of her tormenter once and for all and finally achieve her valley dream?The perfect heart-warming read for fans of Dilly Court, Lyn Andrews and Maureen Lee. Readers love Anna Jacobs' Birch End Series!'Amazing' - 5 STARS'Thank you, Anna, for the pleasure you give in all your books' - 5 STARS'Another brilliant, hard-to-put-down book' - 5 STARS'Can't wait for the next instalment' - 5 STARS'A real page turner, I can't wait to read the next one' - 5 STARS'Another triumph for Anna Jacobs' - 5 STARS'BRILLIANT READ' - 5 STARS

BIC:

FRD Adult & contemporary romance, FRH Historical romance, FT Sagas, FV Historical fiction

Our price£16.79
RRP £20.99
Save 20%
Other Formats