Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for John Pilger: Documentaries That Changed the World

John Pilger: Documentaries That Changed the World

DVD (DVD / Box Set)
Region 2  Learn More
3 in stock Need More ?
Special Interest, Documentary/General
Retail not for Rental
650 mins
(Ex) Exempt.

Twelve documentaries from the campaigning journalist John Pilger, exposing the West's continued exploitation of the Third World, and criticising the military interventions of western governments, from Cambodia to Iraq.

The documentaries included are: 'Year Zero - The Silent Death of Cambodia'; 'Nicaragua - A Nation's Right to Survive'; 'Burp!

Pepsi vs Coke in the Ice Cold War'; 'Flying the Flag - Arming the World'; 'Vietnam - The Quiet Mutiny'; Death of a Nation - The Timor Conspiracy'; 'Inside Burma - Land of Fear'; 'Welcome to Australia'; 'Paying the Price: Killing the Children of Iraq'; 'Palestine is Still the Issue'; 'Breaking the Silence: Truth and Lies in the War on Terror'; and 'Stealing a Nation'.

Also included is interview footage with Pilger from the 2006 Guardian Hay Literary Festival.

  • Interactive Menus
  • Bonus Footage
  • Interviews: John Pilger
Our price£12.94
RRP £15.99
Save 19%