Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Fire boy

Fire boy

By: Joseph, J.M.

stars icon
Part of the Fire Boy series
1444954687 / 9781444954685
Paperback
19/03/2020
6 in stock Need More ?
United Kingdom
20 cm 376 pages : illustrations (black and white)
Children / Juvenile  Learn More
Quiz No: 240510, Points 8.00, Book Level 4.70,
Middle Years - Key Stage 2 Learn More

Fire Boy is a laugh-out-loud story about friendship, unexpected superpowers, magical sweets, Inca legends and a cat named Lemon - perfect for fans of My Brother is A Superhero and The Parent Agency.

When 11-year-old Aidan receives a mysterious package of sweets from South America in the post, he and his two best friends Sadie and Hussein eat one sweet each - and suddenly develop amazing superpowers.

Sadie can move objects with her mind. Hussein can control any electronic device. And Aidan can ignite his body at will...though he can't always control the resulting flames. When they discover that the sweets were sent by a dangerous criminal who is trying to hunt them down to get them back, they have to use all their new powers to outwit him ... before everything goes up in a fiery blaze. But can three ordinary kids keep their powers a secret?

Will Aidan learn to control his fiery capabilities? Or will the ultimate bad guy spoil the whole adventure?

BIC:

4KHJ For National Curriculum Key Stage 2, 5AJ Interest age: from c 8 years, YFH Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage), YFN Family & home stories (Children's / Teenage), YFQ Humorous stories (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£5.21
RRP £6.99
Save 25.5%