Image for The Poison Tree

The Poison Tree : the addictive , twisty debut psychological thriller from the million-copy bestselling author

See all formats and editions

By the end of that summer, two people would be dead...

Fans of In A Dark Dark Wood and The Couple Next Door will love this twisty thriller.

I have given up so much and done so many terrible things already for the sake of my family that I can only keep going.

I do not know what is going to happen to us. I am frightened, but I feel strong. I have the strength of a woman who has everything to lose. In the sweltering summer of 1997, strait-laced, straight-A student Karen met Biba - a bohemian and impossibly glamorous aspiring actress. She was quickly drawn into Biba's world, and for a while life was one long summer of love. But every summer must end. By the end of theirs, two people were dead - and now Karen's past has come back to haunt her . . . STONE MOTHERS, the new novel by Erin Kelly, is available to buy now!

Read More
Available
£7.99 Save 20.00%
RRP £9.99
Add Line Customisation
2 in stock Need More ?
Add to List
Product Details
Hodder Paperback
1444701053 / 9781444701050
Paperback / softback
823.92
12/05/2011
United Kingdom
English
Thrillers
340 p.
20 cm
Reprint. Originally published: London: Hodder & Stoughton, 2009.