Image for Ultimatum

Ultimatum : a gripping and relentless fever-pitch thriller by the best-selling author Simon Kernick (Tina Boyd Book 6)

Part of the Tina Boyd series
See all formats and editions

Fans of David Baldacci, Stuart MacBride and Peter James will love this high-octane and utterly compelling thriller from Sunday Times bestselling author Simon Kernick, the UK's answer to Harlan Coben. 'As ever, Kernick's research is impeccable. The plotting is brilliant and makes for a tense, action-packed read' -- Sunday Mirror'Kernick delivers his book like a runaway locomotive without brakes.

This is another cracking read from a great author.' -- www.crimesquad.com'Pace, pace, pace is what Simon Kernick does best.' -- Daily Mirror'Simon Kernick has to be, in my mind, the best crime writer ever' -- ***** Reader review'Excellent read.

Action from the start right to the finish' -- ***** Reader review'Takes you on a thriller of a ride from beginning to end' -- ***** Reader review'I couldn't put it down!' -- ***** Reader review***********************************************************************************NO TIME TO LOSE.

NO TIME TO FAIL. THE THREAT: 8am: an explosion blasts through a cafe in Central London. THE ULTIMATUM: Minutes later, a call from an unknown terror group warns that a far greater attack will be launched in 12 hours' time. THE PRISONER: William Garrett, AKA Fox, is awaiting trial for mass murder.

He claims he can name the bombers. But only at a price. THE CLOCK IS TICKING: It's a terrifying race against time for DI Mike Bolt and DC Tina Boyd as they chase their targets across the city in a desperate bid to stop a major atrocity - before it's too late ...

Read More
Special order line: only available to educational & business accounts. Sign In
£6.74 Save 25.00%
RRP £8.99
Product Details
Arrow Books Ltd
0099579065 / 9780099579069
Paperback / softback
823.92
06/06/2013
United Kingdom
English
Thrillers
436 pages
20 cm
Originally published: London: Century.