Image for We Used to Live Here

We Used to Live Here

See all formats and editions

You let them back in. You shouldn't have... Young couple Charlie and Eve can’t believe the killer deal they got on an old house deep in the mountains.

One day, a man knocks on the door. He says he lived there years before and asks if he can show his family around.

As soon as they enter, strange things start to happen, and Eve is desperate for them to leave and never come back.

But they can’t – or won’t – take the hint that they are no longer welcome.

Then, Charlie vanishes, and Eve begins to lose her grip on reality.

She’s convinced there’s something terribly wrong with the house and its past inhabitants . . . or is it all in her head? The Turn of the Key meets Parasite in this gripping, eerily haunting debut and Reddit hit – soon to be a Netflix original movie starring Blake Lively – that will keep you up into the early hours.

Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Leave the World Behind. Readers are already obsessed with WE USED TO LIVE HERE!'A spine-tingling rollercoaster… had me equal parts terrified and intrigued!' ? ? ? ? ?'This was WILD. A terrifying, horrific and deeply unsettling yet addictive story.' ? ? ? ? ?'I didn't see that plot twist coming. At all.' ? ? ? ? ?'This is my kind of creepy! Oh…and it’s a debut?! Can’t wait to see more.' ? ? ? ? ?'I will think about this book every time someone knocks on my door!' ? ? ? ? ?' Wow this book. My mind is blown. This is one scary read. ' ? ? ? ? ?'I couldn’t put this book down, I was captivated from start to finish.' ? ? ? ? ?

Read More
Available
£14.24 Save 25.00%
RRP £18.99
Add Line Customisation
338 in stock Need More ?
Add to List
Product Details
0857506684 / 9780857506689
Hardback
813.6
20/06/2024
United Kingdom
English
Thrillers
256 pages
24 cm