Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for A Dress for the Wicked

A Dress for the Wicked

By: Krause, Autumn

stars icon
0062857347 / 9780062857347
Paperback / softback
03/09/2020
11 in stock Need More ?
United States
135 x 203 mm, 313 grams 400 pages
Teenage / Young Adult  Learn More

Betrayal has never been so fashionable than in Autumn Krause's glamorous debut, perfect for fans of The Belles and The Luxe. True to its name, the sleepy town of Shy in Avon-upon-Kynt is a place where nothing much happens. And for eighteen years, Emmaline Watkins has feared that her future held just that: nothing. But when the head of the most admired fashion house in the country opens her prestigious design competition to girls from outside the stylish capital city, Emmy's dreams seem closer than they ever have before. As the first "country girl" to compete, Emmy knows she'll encounter extra hurdles on her way to the top.

But as she navigates the twisted world of high fashion, she starts to wonder: Will she be able to tailor herself to fit into this dark, corrupted race? And at what cost?

BIC:

YFM Romance & relationships stories (Children's / Teenage), YFT Historical fiction (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£5.99
RRP £7.99
Save 25%
Other Formats