Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for The Earthsea quartet  : the first four books

The Earthsea quartet : the first four books

By: Le Guin, Ursula

stars icon
Part of the A puffin book series
014137053X / 9780141370538
265 in stock Need More ?
United Kingdom
20 cm 704 pages
Children / Juvenile  Learn More
Reprint. Originally published: London: Penguin, 1993. Contents: A wizard of Earthsea -- The tombs of Atuan -- The farthest shore -- Tehanu.

One of the classic works of fantasy by renowned writer of the genre, Ursula K.

Le Guin. 'One of the literary greats of the 20th century' Margaret AtwoodAs a young dragonlord, Ged, whose use-name is Sparrowhawk, is sent to the island of Roke to learn the true way of magic.

A natural magician, Ged becomes an Archmage and helps the High Priestess Tenar escape from the labyrinth of darkness.

But as the years pass, true magic and ancient ways are forced to submit to the powers of evil and death.

Including: A Wizard of Earthsea; The Tombs of Atuan; The Farthest Shore; Tehanu.


5AK Interest age: from c 9 years, YFH Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£9.09
RRP £12.99
Save 30%