Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Beetle boy

Beetle boy

By: Leonard, M.G.

stars icon
Part of the The Battle of the Beetles series
1910002704 / 9781910002704
Paperback
03/03/2016
56 in stock Need More ?
United Kingdom
20 cm 322 pages : illustrations (black and white)
Children's (6-12)  Learn More
Quiz No: 230479, Points 9.00, Book Level 4.90,
Middle Years - Key Stage 2 Learn More
Includes QR code.

The first book in the bestselling BATTLE OF THE BEETLES series - perfect for fans of Roald Dahl! Winner of the Branford Boase AwardShortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book PrizeShortlisted for the Books Are My Bag Children's Book Award 'Truly great storytelling.' MICHAEL MORPURGO 'I predict Beetle-mania' THE TIMES 'Roald Dahl meets 101 Dalmatians in a rollicking ride, full of adventure with vivid characters' EXPRESS Darkus can't believe his eyes when a huge insect drops out of the trouser leg of his horrible new neighbour.

It's a giant beetle - and it seems to want to communicate. But how can a boy be friends with a beetle? And what does a beetle have to do with the disappearance of his dad and the arrival of Lucretia Cutter, with her taste for creepy jewellery? The first book in MG Leonard's acclaimed trilogy, followed by Beetle Queen and Battle of the Beetles! Featuring exotic beetles, a daring quest, a mixture of bold male and female characters and a truly venomous villain Heartfelt themes underlie the adventure, as Darkus strives to find his missing dad and makes new meaningful relationships in the process From the author of the Adventure on Trains series, co-written with Sam Sedgman

BIC:

5AL Interest age: from c 10 years, YFCF Crime & mystery fiction (Children's / Teenage), YFN Family & home stories (Children's / Teenage), YFP Animal stories (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£5.24
RRP £6.99
Save 25%
Other Formats
CD-Audio£15.31
eBook£5.82
Paperback£5.24