Image for The Swifts

The Swifts

Lincoln, BethPowell, Claire(Illustrated by)
Part of the The Swifts series
See all formats and editions

'A stunning debut . . . laugh-out-loud funny' - ObserverDiscover the hilarious New York Times bestselling mystery adventure perfect for fans of Robin Stevens and Lemony Snicket. On the day they are born, each Swift is brought before the Family Dictionary.

They are given a name and a definition, and it is assumed they will grow up to match.

Unfortunately, Shenanigan Swift has other ideas. So what if her relatives all think she's destined to turn out as a troublemaker, just because of her name?

Shenanigan knows she can be whatever she wants - pirate, explorer or even detective. Which is lucky, really, because when one of the Family tries to murder Arch-Aunt Schadenfreude, someone has to work out whodunit. With the help of her sisters and cousin, Shenanigan grudgingly takes on the case, but more murders, a hidden treasure and an awful lot of suspects make thing seriously complicated. Can Shenanigan catch the killer before the whole household is picked off? And in a Family where definitions are so important, can she learn to define herself?'Murder most splendid' - The Telegraph. Winner of the Barnes & Noble Children's Book Award, shortlisted for the Nero Book Awards and nominated for the Carnegie Medal.

Read More
Available
£5.99 Save 25.00%
RRP £7.99
Add Line Customisation
75 in stock Need More ?
Add to List
Product Details
Puffin
0241536456 / 9780241536452
Paperback
823.92
04/01/2024
United Kingdom
English
449 pages : illustrations (black and white), maps (black and white)
20 cm
Quiz No: 243811, Points 12.00, Book Level 6.00,
Middle Years - Key Stage 2 Learn More
Reprint. Originally published: 2023.