Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Hangman's crossing

Hangman's crossing

By: Mabbitt, Will

stars icon
Part of the Embassy of the Dead series
1510104577 / 9781510104570
Paperback
07/03/2019
12 in stock Need More ?
United Kingdom
20 cm 263 pages : illustrations (black and white)
Children / Juvenile  Learn More
Quiz No: 236595, Points 6.00, Book Level 5.20,
Middle Years - Key Stage 2 Learn More

The second book in a spookily funny new series, where the living meet the dead and survival is a race against time.

Perfect for fans of Skulduggery Pleasant and Who Let the Gods Out. Welcome to the Embassy of the Dead. Leave your life at the door. (Thanks.) Jake may have already outrun and outwitted a grim reaper - saving his own life, as well as the soul of an innocent ghost - but his spooky adventure has only just begun . . . In return for helping ghost, Stiffkey, resolve his unfinished business and travel to the Afterworld, Jake has now been awarded an official position working for the Embassy of the Dead, protecting ghosts in need.

He didn't ask for it and, to be honest, he doesn't necessarily want it, but saying 'no' to the Embassy isn't an option.

Now Jake must journey even deeper into the mysterious world of ghosts where, on a rowdy night undercover at the Hangman's Social Club, he overhears a plot to destroy the very fabric between the world of the living and the dead. With his ghostly gang at his side - hockey stick-wielding Cora and Zorro the fox - Jake must do the impossible.

He has to be a hero. Again. His life - and ultimately his death - depends on it.

BIC:

4KHJ For National Curriculum Key Stage 2, 5AK Interest age: from c 9 years, YFD Horror & ghost stories, chillers (Children's / Teenage), YFQ Humorous stories (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£5.21
RRP £6.99
Save 25.5%