Image for The Nowhere Emporium

The Nowhere Emporium

Part of the Kelpies series
See all formats and editions

Winner of the Blue Peter Best Story Award 2016 and the Scottish Children's Book Award 2016, and the North East Book Award 2015. When the mysterious Nowhere Emporium arrives in Glasgow, orphan Daniel Holmes stumbles upon it quite by accident.

Before long, the 'shop from nowhere' -- and its owner, Mr Silver -- draw Daniel into a breathtaking world of magic and enchantment.

Recruited as Mr Silver's apprentice, Daniel learns the secrets of the Emporium's vast labyrinth of passageways and rooms -- rooms that contain wonders beyond anything Daniel has ever imagined.

But when Mr Silver disappears, and a shadow from the past threatens everything, the Emporium and all its wonders begin to crumble. Can Daniel save his home, and his new friends, before the Nowhere Emporium is destroyed forever?Ross MacKenzie unleashes a riot of imagination, colour and fantasy in this astonishing adventure, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Cornelia Funke and Neil Gaiman.

Read More
Available
£5.99 Save 25.00%
RRP £7.99
Add Line Customisation
500+ in stock Need More ?
Add to List
Product Details
Floris Books
1782501258 / 9781782501251
Paperback
823.92
19/03/2015
United Kingdom
English
278 pages
20 cm
Quiz No: 230107, Points 8.00, Book Level 5.00,
Middle Years - Key Stage 2 Learn More
Published in Scotland.