Image for The Guest

The Guest : A totally addictive and gripping thriller with a shocking twist

See all formats and editions

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ I loved this! A pacey, twisty tale that will keep you hooked right up until that shocking finale''A tense, cleverly plotted mystery with a twist I didn't see coming.

Thrilling stuff!' MARION TODDYOUR PAST HAS COME KNOCKING.

WILL YOU LET IT IN?Lynda Blackthorn is still reeling from the tragic car crash that killed her family more than a year ago.

Throwing herself into her volunteer charity work, she is trying to piece her life back together. When she's asked to be the face of the charity's annual fundraiser, an appeal for volunteers on the local news brings old friend Sarah to her door - and the events of fourteen years ago crashing down around her. As the two women reconnect, Lynda invites Sarah to stay in her guest bedroom.

But soon strange things start happening and Lynda learns it might have been better to keep the door to the past firmly closed . . . ---'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Menacing and twisty''⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Dark, disturbing and claustrophobic''⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ [A] suspense-packed story full of tension . . . I did not see that twist coming at the end!''⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ A real unputdownable page-turner which had me totally gripped''⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ I didn't see that coming!

What a great roller-coaster ride of a thriller' A gripping rollercoaster of a read about the darker side of friendship, with a shocking twist.

Perfect for fans of Rona Halsall, K. L. Slater and Miranda Rijks.

Read More
Available
£10.39 Save 20.00%
RRP £12.99
Add Line Customisation
4 in stock Need More ?
Add to List
Product Details
Headline Accent
1472283910 / 9781472283917
Paperback / softback
823.92
27/04/2023
United Kingdom
English
Modern crime
352 pages
20 cm