Image for The evolving truth of ever-stronger Will

The evolving truth of ever-stronger Will (First edition)

See all formats and editions

Will, an agender teen, struggles with the haunting aftermath of parental abuse as they forge a new life and love in this novel that is perfect for fans of If These Wings Could Fly and Last Night at the Telegraph Club. Will is a 17-year-old on the cusp of freedom: freedom from providing and caring for their abusive, addicted mother, freedom from their small town with an even smaller mindset, and the freedom from having to hide who they truly are.

When their drug dealer mother dies months before their 18th birthday, Will is granted their freedom earlier than expected.

But their mother's last words haunt Will: She cursed them with her dying breath, claiming her death was their fault.

Soon their mother's drug-dealing past threatens Will's new shiny future, leaving Will scrambling to find their beloved former foster mother Raz before Child Protective Services or local drug dealers find them first.

But how do you reconnect with family and embark on a new love when you're convinced you destroy everything you touch?

Read More
Available
£13.49 Save 25.00%
RRP £17.99
Add Line Customisation
101 in stock Need More ?
Add to List
Product Details
Astra Young Readers
1662620179 / 9781662620171
Hardback
823.92
31/10/2023
United States
English
264 pages
24 cm