Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for The worst case scenario cookery club

The worst case scenario cookery club

By: Manby, Chrissie

stars icon
1473639778 / 9781473639775
Paperback
21/09/2017
1 in stock Need More ?
England
General
20 cm 377 pages
General (US: Trade)  Learn More

'Funny, warm and engaging; this year's must-read! 5****' By the Letter Book ReviewsIn the quaint seaside town of Newbay, a beginner's cookery course is starting. And three very different students have signed up... Liz's husband has left her for a twenty-something clean-eating blogger, and she's determined to show the world - and her daughter - she's just as capable in the kitchen.

John, newly widowed after fifty years of marriage, can't live on sympathy lasagnes forever.

To thirty-year-old workaholic Bella, the course is a welcome escape from her high-pressure job.

Their only common ground: between them, they can barely boil an egg!

Enter talented chef Alex, who is determined to introduce his pupils to the comforts of cuisine.

As Liz, John and Bella encounter various disasters in the kitchen, the unlikely trio soon form a fast friendship.

Their culinary skills might be catastrophic - but could the cookery club have given them a recipe for happiness?The wonderful new novel from bestselling author Chrissie Manby is perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Trisha Ashley, Cathy Bramley, and The Great British Bake Off. Praise for The Worst Case Scenario Cookery Club:'A lovely book which brought a tear to my eye in places' - Broadbeansbooks'Heartwarming' - The Book Bag'Funny and emotional...a MUST READ this autumn' - On My Bookshelf'A very warm tale full of different kinds of love; just delicious!' - Netgalley Reviewer'If you want a funny, emotional read that will leave you wanting more then you need this book in your life!' - Goodreads'I loved this book... the perfect place to find a recipe for happiness!' - Goodreads'What an absolute joy to read...such a lovely story' - Goodreads'A winning recipe of a story...

I devoured it from cover to cover!' - Goodreads 'Just the breath of fresh air that I needed...

I could have kept reading for many more pages!' - Netgalley'I adored this hilarious book!' I Read Novels'Chrissie Manby has cooked up a fine tale' Cultural Wednesday'What a wonderfully lighthearted and uplifting novel, one I couldn't put down' - Bloglovin'An absolute joy to read - highly recommended for when you need a little pick-me-up!' - Brew and Book Reviews

BIC:

FA Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Our price£5.95
RRP £7.99
Save 25.5%
Other Formats