Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for The night itself

The night itself

By: Marriott, Zoe Rostant, Larry(Cover design or artwork by)

stars icon
Part of the The Name of the Blade series
1406357952 / 9781406357950
Paperback
823.92
03/07/2014
Stock expected by 13/12/2019
England
20 cm 362 pages
Teenage / Young Adult  Learn More
Quiz No: 227574, Points 12.00, Book Level 5.20,
Middle Years Plus - Key Stage 3 Learn More
Reprint. Originally published: 2013.

First in an urban fantasy trilogy set in London"For fans of Maggie Stiefvater and Cassandra Clare" - Booktrust.

Ancient Japanese gods and monsters are unleashed on modern-day London in the first in an epic trilogy from an acclaimed fantasy writer.

When Mio steals a priceless ancestral sword from her parents' attic, she just wants to spice up a fancy-dress costume.

But the sword is much more than some dusty antique and her actions unleash a terrible, ancient evil onto the streets of unsuspecting London.

Soon Mio realizes that if she cannot keep the sword safe, and learn to control its legendary powers, she will lose not only her own life ... but the love of a lifetime.

BIC:

YFH Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£5.59
RRP £7.99
Save 30%