Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for A fatal obsession

A fatal obsession

By: Martin, Faith

stars icon
Part of the Ryder and Loveday series
0008310009 / 9780008310004
Paperback
823.92
04/07/2018
500+ in stock Need More ?
England
Modern crime
20 cm 384 pages
General (US: Trade)  Learn More

The start of a brand new series from the global bestselling author of the DI Hillary Greene series. Oxford, 1960. There's a murderer on the loose and two unlikely heroes are poised to solve the case. Meet Probationary WPC Trudy Loveday - smart, enthusiastic and always underestimated. In the hope of getting her out of the way, Trudy's senior officer assigns her to help coroner Clement Ryder as he re-opens the case of a young woman's death.

She can't believe her luck - she is actually going to be working on a real murder case. Meanwhile, the rest of the police force are busy investigating a series of threats and murders in the local community, and Clement can't help but feel it's all linked. As Trudy and Clement form an unlikely partnership, are they going to be the ones to solve these crimes before the murderer strikes again? A gripping, twisty crime novel that you won't be able to put down.

Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and M.C. Beaton. The Ryder and Loveday SeriesBook 1: A FATAL OBSESSIONBook 2: A FATAL MISTAKEBook 3: A FATAL FLAWBook 4: A FATAL SECRETBook 5: A FATAL TRUTHBook 6: A FATAL AFFAIR 'A beautifully crafted crime mystery I could not put down.' Anita Davison, author of the Flora Maguire series Readers love Faith Martin: 'A must read for all crime fiction fans' 'Have become an addict of Faith Martin - love her novels.' 'Cracking good read' 'Plenty of action and drama to keep the reader gripped through to the end' 'I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys crime fiction' 'Compelling murder mystery' 'Fabulous police procedural'

BIC:

1DBKES South & South East England, 1DBKESF Oxfordshire, 3JJP c 1945 to c 2000 (Post-war period), 3JJPK c 1960 to c 1970, FF Crime & mystery, FH Thriller / suspense

Our price£5.59
RRP £7.99
Save 30%
Other Formats
eBook£23.50
Paperback£5.59