Image for Judy Moody, girl detective

Judy Moody, girl detective

Part of the Judy Moody series
See all formats and editions

Move over Nancy Drew! The ninth book in the internationally bestselling Judy Moody series sees Agent Judy Drewdy smack-dab in the middle of a real-life whodunit -- the case of the missing puppy!Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Ruby Redfort, this is the ninth book in the internationally popular and bestselling Judy Moody series.

Judy is in a sleuthing, Nancy Drew kind of mood. So what's a WBMS (world's best mystery solver) to do?

Go find a mystery, that's what! And she doesn't have to snoop for long: when Mr Chips, a beloved crime-dog-in-training, goes missing, Judy Drewdy and her chums, Agents Dills Pickle (Frank), Spuds Houdini (Rocky) and James Madagascar (Stink) find themselves in a real, honest-to-jeepers mystery.

Was Mr Chips stolen by dirty dognappers? And why are chocolate chip cookies disappearing all over town?

Watch out for red herrings - and clever references to classic Nancy Drew mysteries - as Eagle Eye Moody and company are hot on the case!

Read More
Title Unavailable: Out of Print

The title has been replaced.To check if this specific edition is still available please contact Customer Care +44(0)1482 384660 or schools.services@brownsbfs.co.uk, otherwise please click 9781406380767 to take you to the new version.

This title has been replaced View Replacement
Product Details
Walker Books Ltd
1406327433 / 9781406327434
Paperback / softback
813.6
07/02/2011
United Kingdom
English
179 p. : ill.
19 cm
Children / Juvenile Learn More
Quiz No: 238988, Points 2.00, Book Level 3.50,
Early Years - Key Stage 1 Learn More