Image for The mad, mad, mad, mad treasure hunt

The mad, mad, mad, mad treasure hunt

Part of the Judy Moody & Stink series
See all formats and editions

Avast, ye scum buckets and scallywags! Judy Moody and Stink are on holiday, and adventure awaits them as they take on pirates and puzzles galore. Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson, Lauren Child and Kes Gray, this colour-illustrated chapter book by bestselling author/illustrator duo Megan McDonald and Peter H.

Reynolds is the second of Judy Moody and Stink's joint adventures.

As soon as the Moody family drops anchor on "Artichoke" Island, they are greeted by the mysterious Cap’n Weevil, a one-eyed pirate with a scraggly beard and a secret treasure map.

Before you can say "Davy Jones’s Locker", Stink and Judy are racing across the island in search of gold.

But – shiver me timbers! – they’re not the only salty dogs lookin’ for loot. Can Mad Molly O’Maggot and Scurvy Stink beat their rivals by finding the hidden the clues, cracking the secret codes and solving the tricky puzzles, all before time runs out?

Read More
Title Unavailable: Out of Print
Product Details
Walker Books Ltd
1406319805 / 9781406319804
Paperback / softback
813.54
06/09/2010
United Kingdom
English
123 p. : col. ill.
19 cm
Quiz No: 252746, Points 1.00, Book Level 3.50,
Early Years - Key Stage 1 Learn More