Image for Squeaky Clean

Squeaky Clean (Hardback original)

See all formats and editions

A dark, rawly comic Glaswegian thriller for fans of Chris Brookmyre, Frankie Boyle and Joseph Knox

'A manic tale of blood and suds told with laconic humour and warmly engaging characterisation. Callum McSorley is definitely a talent to watch' Chris Brookmyre

Half the Glasgow polis think DI Alison McCoist is bent. The other half just think she's a fuck-up.

No one thinks very much at all about carwash employee Davey Burnet, until one day he takes the wrong customer's motor for a ride. One kidnapping later, he and the carwash are officially part of Glasgow's criminal underworld, working for a psychopath who enjoys playing games like 'Keep Yer Kneecaps' with any poor bastard who crosses him.

Can Davey escape from the gang's clutches with his kneecaps and life intact? Perhaps this polis Ally McCoist who keeps nosing around the carwash could help. That's if she doesn't get herself killed first.

Read More
Special order line: only available to educational & business accounts. Sign In
£6.99
Product Details
Pushkin Press
1782278370 / 9781782278375
eBook (EPUB)
823.92
02/03/2023
England
English
Modern crime
384 pages
Copy: 20%; print: 20%
Description based on CIP data; resource not viewed.