Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for As She Ascends

As She Ascends

By: Meadows, Jodi

stars icon
Part of the Fallen Isles series
0062469444 / 9780062469441
Paperback / softback
813.6
03/10/2019
Published 03/10/2019
United States
135 x 203 mm, 414 grams 576 pages
Teenage / Young Adult  Learn More

"A fiercely imagined world!" -Mary E. Pearson, New York Times bestselling author of the Remnant ChroniclesFrom the New York Times bestselling co-author of My Plain Jane comes the second book in a smoldering fantasy trilogy about a girl who must embrace her latent power or lose the dragons she loves.

Perfect for fans of Julie Kagawa and Kendare Blake. Mira the Dragonhearted is on the run with her friends following a fiery escape from the prison where she'd been condemned for speaking out against dragon trafficking. And she wants answers. Has the treaty she's been defending her whole life truly sold out the Fallen Isles to their enemies?

Did her own parents lie to her? Will she lose control of her power and hurt the ones she loves?The only way to find the truth is to go home again, to face the people who betrayed her and the parents she's not sure she can trust.

Home, where she must learn to rise above her fears. Or be consumed.

BIC:

YFC Adventure stories (Children's / Teenage), YFH Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage), YFM Romance & relationships stories (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£5.59
RRP £7.99
Save 30%
Other Formats