Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Colin Fischer

Colin Fischer

By: Miller, Ashley Stentz, Zack

stars icon
0141343990 / 9780141343990
Paperback
823.92
07/02/2013
8 in stock Need More ?
England
20 cm 228 pages
Children's (6-12)  Learn More
Quiz No: 223852, Points 8.00, Book Level 6.30,
Upper Years - Key Stage 3 Learn More
Reprint. Originally published: New York: Razorbill, 2012.

A brilliant detective story for readers of 10+, from the screenwriters of X Men First Class and Thor. A must-read for anyone who loved The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time. 'Fans of John Green and Sarah Dessen will like this book very much' Publishers WeeklyColin Fischer is 14 and he has Asperger's. A lot of the world is a mystery to Colin - he can't read his classmates' expressions without looking at a chart, the colour blue is really off-putting and he has no idea why his parents like to hug him. But when a gun goes off in the school cafeteria one lunchtime, Colin knows he can work out who did it.

Colin loves cool, hard logic. His hero is Sherlock Holmes. Only Colin can piece together the puzzle that links chocolate cake, a dodgy gangster, a cheerleader and a very unlikely suspect.

BIC:

YFCF Crime & mystery fiction (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£4.89
RRP £6.99
Save 30%
Other Formats