Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Inside the mind of Gideon Rayburn

Inside the mind of Gideon Rayburn

By: Miller, Sarah

stars icon
0747583080 / 9780747583080
Paperback
02/07/2007
Stock expected by 01/05/2021
United Kingdom
20 cm 289 p.
teenage  Learn More
Reprint. Originally published: New York: St. Martin's; London: Bloomsbury, 2006.
A heady mix of Fierce People, The Catcher in the Rye and Being John Malkovich For fans of Melvin Burgess and Gossip Girl, this is not a novel for the faint-hearted Bound to be the debut of the year

"Inside the Mind of Gideon Rayburn" answers the question every girl wants answered: what do teenage boys really think about?

Through the eyes of a mystery narrator, we enter the mind of Gideon Rayburn, an average teenage boy from suburban Washington, who's been plunged into an extraordinary and very raucous world.

He stumbles through a wild junior year at Midvale Academy, a prestigious boarding school in northeastern Connecticut.

Aided by his debauched and rebellious roommates, and an extremely efficient marijuana inhalation system, Gideon will learn everything there is to know about the elusive, complex girls of Midvale.

BIC:

YFB General fiction (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£5.24
RRP £6.99
Save 25%