Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for The man who wanted to know everything: a novel
Preview with VLeBooks

The man who wanted to know everything: a novel - 3 (First edition.)

By: Mishani, D. A.

Part of the Avraham Avraham Series series
0062447912 / 9780062447913
eBook (EPUB)
08/11/2016
Available
304 pages
Copy: 10%; print: 10%

Inspector Avraham Avraham is back in this sequel to the acclaimed thrillers A Possibility of Violence and The Missing Fileinternationally bestselling author D.

A. Mishanis The Man Who Wanted to Know Everything is a hauntingly psychological domestic noir, perfect for fans of Alafair Burke or Liad Shoham.

Called on a stormy night to the scene of his first murder investigation as the new commander of investigations, Inspector Avraham Avraham is shocked to discover that he knows the victim: Leah Yeger, a widow found brutally murdered in her home and the victim of a rape that he investigated some years prior.

But with her rapist still behind bars, Avrahams only lead is an eyewitness claiming he saw a policeman leave the scene of the crimea policeman who seems to have since vanished into thin air.

Risking the cooperation of his police force, Avraham is determined to follow the lead, working feverishly to solve the caseno matter the cost.

But when his investigation leads him to Mazal Bengtsona young woman struggling to escape a tortured past and salvage a marriage gone horribly wrongthe complex case takes on an even more baffling, disturbing turn...

Told through the dual perspectives of Inspector Avraham and Mazal Bengtson, The Man Who Wanted To Know Everything is a chilling investigation of secrets, family, and what happens when the people you love may not be who you think.

BIC:

Licence From £23.50
Learn More