Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Isadora Moon and the shooting star

Isadora Moon and the shooting star

By: Muncaster, Harriet

stars icon
0192773550 / 9780192773555
Laminated
07/10/2021
Stock expected by 04/10/2021
United Kingdom
1 volume
Children / Juvenile  Learn More

Isadora Moon is special because she's different. Her mum is a fairy and her dad is a vampire and she's a bit of both. Isadora is observing the night sky for a school project - her class is learning everything about space and she decides to look at the stars for inspiration.

But wait, what is that? Through the telescope, Isadora spots a shooting star that falls to Earth!

After courageously finding the place where the star landed, Isadora discovers a new twinkling friend.

Her name is Nova, she is a Glow Sprite and she is not supposed to be there.

Even worse, Nova's moon kitten Pluto is lost and she needs Isadora's help to find him.

Between magical campfires, space lessons, moon cheese and a glowing sleepover, Isadora will need to use all her wits to help Novafinding Pluto before her new friend has to fly back to the stars. With irresistible pink and black artwork throughout by author/illustrator Harriet Muncaster and a totally unique heroine with an out-of-this-world family, this is a beautiful, charming, and funny series of first chapter books.

Perfect for fans of Claude, Dixie O'Day, and Squishy McFluff, Isadora Moon is the ideal choice for readers who want their magic and sparkle with a bit of bite!

BIC:

YFB General fiction (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£6.29
RRP £8.99
Save 30%