Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for All the bright places
Preview with VLeBooks

All the bright places

By: Niven, Jennifer

0141357045 / 9780141357041
eBook
813.6
08/01/2015
Available
England
256 pages
Quiz No: 228857, Points 14.00, Book Level 5.30,
Upper Years - Key Stage 3 Learn More
Description based on CIP data; item not viewed.

A compelling and beautiful story about a girl who learns to live from a boy who wants to die.

'If you're looking for the nextThe Fault in Our Stars, this is it' -Guardian

ANew York Timesbestseller

Soon to be a major film starring Elle Fanning.

Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him.

Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister's recent death.

When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school, it's unclear who saves whom. And when they pair up on a project to discover the 'natural wonders' of their state, both Finch and Violet make more important discoveries: It's only with Violet that Finch can be himself - a weird, funny, live-out-loud guy who's not such a freak after all. And it's only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them. But as Violet's world grows, Finch's begins to shrink. How far will Violet go to save the boy she has come to love?

An intense, gripping novel, perfect for fans of John Green, Jay Asher, Rainbow Rowell, Gayle Forman and Jenny Downham.

'This book is amazing - I couldn't put it down' - Zoe Sugg aka Zoella

'A searingly honest and heartbreakingly poignant tale about the power and beauty of love' -Heat

'Sparkling' -Entertainment Weekly

BIC:

YF Children's / Teenage fiction & true stories, YFB General fiction (Children's / Teenage), YXG Personal & social issues: death & bereavement (Children's / Teenage)

Licence From £11.99
Learn More
Other Formats