Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for The pet shop at Pennycombe Bay

The pet shop at Pennycombe Bay

By: Norton, Sheila

stars icon
1785034227 / 9781785034220
Paperback
823.92
21/02/2019
19 in stock Need More ?
England
General
20 cm 407 pages
General (US: Trade)  Learn More

A heartwarming and uplifting tale of community, friendship and love to curl up with this summer - perfect for fans of Phillipa Ashley, Milly Johnson and Jill Mansell.'A thoroughly enjoyable read' Katie Fforde, Sunday Times bestselling author of A Country EscapeWhen the going gets ruff, it's time to make a change... In need of a fresh start, Jess has moved to the beautiful Devon seaside town of Pennycombe Bay.

However it isn't the new beginning she was hoping for - she enjoys her new job at the local pet shop but feels like she's treading on eggshells living with her moody cousin Ruth. When she meets handsome stranger, Nick, on the beach, she thinks she's made a new friend or something more.

Although her hopes of romance are quickly dashed when she finds out he's seeing another woman... Can Jess make Pennycombe feel like home?Fans of Cathy Bramley, Carole Matthews and Katie Fforde will love Sheila Norton's charming, wonderfully warm, feel-good books. *You can now pre-order Sheila's new novel, The Lonely Hearts Dog Walkers*

BIC:

FRD Adult & contemporary romance

Our price£5.59
RRP £7.99
Save 30%
Other Formats