Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Fallen angel

Fallen angel

By: O'Brien, Jenny

stars icon
Part of the Detective Gaby Darin series
0008390207 / 9780008390204
Paperback
21/01/2021
53 in stock Need More ?
United Kingdom
Modern crime
20 cm 384 pages
General (US: Trade)  Learn More

'Wow, wow, wow!!' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'Gripping, original, with a great storyline.' B A Paris, bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors and The Dilemma She looked like she'd drifted off to sleep, curled up in her white dress, blonde hair floating in the breeze.

They called it the Angel Murder. Eighteen-year-old Angelica Brock is found dead at a local beauty spot, dressed in a pure white nightgown, her white-blonde hair arranged around her.

For years her death is a mystery, her killer the one who got away for a whole generation of police. For DS Gaby Darin, it's not just any cold case - the victim is intimately linked to someone close to her, and emotions are high.

But just as the team finds a breakthrough clue on Angelica's nightdress, another case crashes into the station.

Could they be linked? After all this time, can Gaby finally discover what really happened to Angelica? This gripping and emotional thriller will have you flying through the pages and on the edge of your seat.

Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, LJ Ross and D. S. Butler. Readers LOVE Fallen Angel! 'Gripping, emotional and full of twists and turns, this pacy thriller is fraught with tension - and we just loved it!' Woman's Weekly 'I was hooked from the first page...

Blew me away. A fantastic five-star read.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'Excellent...

The ending was perfect. It was a book which grabbed your attention on page one and refused to let go.

I loved it.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'Gripping right through...

I just couldn't leave this book, reading chapter after chapter...

Another fantastic read.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'Gripped me with lots of twists and turns...

Five stars for definite.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'Completely absorbs you...

This is a series that I like and enjoy more and more.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'Definitely a 5-star read.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

BIC:

1DBKW Wales, 3JMG c 2010 to c 2020, FF Crime & mystery, FH Thriller / suspense

Our price£6.74
RRP £8.99
Save 25%
Other Formats
eBook£23.50
Paperback£6.74