Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for The house we called home

The house we called home

By: Oliver, Jenny

stars icon
000821798X / 9780008217983
Paperback
823.92
28/06/2018
15 in stock Need More ?
England
General
20 cm 373 pages
General (US: Trade)  Learn More

'Love, humour, family and hope - the perfect ingredients for a summer read' Debbie Johnson `Dramatic and fun!' My Weekly Irresistible, feel-good summer fiction, from Top 10 bestseller Jenny Oliver ***Shortlisted for The Golsboro Books Contemporary Romantic Novel Award*** The house where Stella and her sister Amy grew up never changes - the red front door, the breath-taking view over the Cornish coast, her parents in their usual spots on the sofa.

Except this summer, things feel a little different... Stella's father is nowhere to be seen, yet her mother - in suspiciously new Per Una jeans - seems curiously unfazed by his absence, and more eager to talk about her mysterious dog-walking buddy Mitch. Stella's sister Amy has returned home with a new boyfriend she can barely stand and a secret to hide, and Stella's husband Jack has something he wants to get off his chest too.

Even Frank Sinatra, the dog, has a guilty air about him. This summer, change is in the air for the Whitethorns... Warm, funny and gloriously feel-good, this is the perfect summer read for fans of Veronica Henry and Milly Johnson. Praise for Jenny Oliver: `This book made me want to fly to Spain and dance on the beach with a glass of sangria in my hand.

The perfect summer read.' Sarah Morgan `Brilliantly written, this is packed full of humour and there is a wonderful thread of love...

A perfect holiday read.' The Sun `Heartwarming, funny and wonderfully observed, The House We Called Home explores one family's wake-up call with wit and wisdom.

Jenny Oliver's characters are so real and relatable they could just walk off the page.' Fiona Harper

BIC:

1DBKESL London, Greater London, 1DBKEWC Cornwall, 3JMC c 2000 to c 2010, 3JMG c 2010 to c 2020, FA Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), FRD Adult & contemporary romance

Our price£5.59
RRP £7.99
Save 30%