Image for Boffin Boy and the Time Warriors

Boffin Boy and the Time Warriors

Part of the Boffin Boy series
See all formats and editions

The "Boffin Boy" books all feature Rick Shaw, an extremely clever 14 year old who is only interested in science.

When his father is killed he vows to use his scientific skills to fight evil - as Boffin Boy!

In "Boffin Boy and the Time Warriors", an army of Japanese Samurai warriors travel from the past into our present.

Boffin Boy must save the world from this ancient menace. "The Boffin Boy" series of 12 books is designed for young, independent readers, as well as struggling readers aged 8 to 14.

The use of speech bubbles and a simplified Manga style ensure that the books have simple language and low word counts that are ideal for lower reading ages.

The first six books in the series have a reading age of 6 - 7 and the second six have a higher reading age of 7 - 8.

Read More
£3.89 Save 35.00%
RRP £5.99
Add Line Customisation
2 in stock Need More ?
Add to List
Product Details
Ransom Publishing
1841676225 / 9781841676227
Paperback / softback
United Kingdom
Graphic novels
[32] p. : chiefly col. ill.
21 cm
general Learn More
Quiz No: 210234, Points 0.50, Book Level 2.60,
Middle Years - Key Stage 2 Learn More