Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for The runaway

The runaway

By: Overton, Hollie

stars icon
1787460746 / 9781787460744
Paperback
813.6
29/08/2019
364 in stock Need More ?
England
Thrillers
20 cm 424 pages
General (US: Trade)  Learn More

Perfect for fans of Claire Douglas and Jane Corry____________________________ONCE YOU JOIN THE TRIBE, YOU'RE THERE FOR LIFE. Becca Ortiz, Los Angeles Police Department psychologist, is fostering teenage runaway Ash. But Ash can't bring herself to trust a cop, not after what she's been through.

Her boyfriend Nate introduces her to the Tribe, his street-smart crew of delinquents and runaways, and Ash finally feels like she's found a home among the homeless. So one night, she disappears. And as Becca frantically searches for her missing foster daughter, Ash finds herself entangled in the shadows of a criminal underworld, beginning to realise that there may be no way to leave the Tribe without paying a deadly price. The search for a teenage runaway sends her foster mother, a psychologist working for the LAPD, on a dangerous journey through Los Angeles' criminal underworld, in this gripping new thriller by the author of the international bestseller Baby Doll and The Walls. ____________________________ Praise for Hollie Overton's heart-racing thrillers: 'A stunning . . . dark tale' Heat 'Moves at breakneck speed' Stylist 'Incredibly powerful' Sunday Mirror 'Kept me transfixed and entertained until the very last page' Tess Gerritsen

BIC:

FF Crime & mystery, FH Thriller / suspense

Our price£5.59
RRP £7.99
Save 30%
Other Formats