Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for The girl who ran

The girl who ran

By: Owen, Nikki

stars icon
1848455119 / 9781848455115
Paperback
823.92
25/01/2018
14 in stock Need More ?
England
Thrillers
20 cm 358 pages
General (US: Trade)  Learn More

Running from the enemy... Dr Maria Martinez has finally escaped The Project facility that has been controlling her since birth.

But in going against The Project's rigid protocol, the powers at the very top of the organisation will go to any length to re-initiate her.

Their aim? To bring her back to the tightly-regimented headquarters where their intense `training `of Maria can be completed. Fleeing to Switzerland in an attempt to outwit her enemy, Maria must never lose sight of potential danger, but soon finds there's nowhere to run. And as she starts to question whether she can trust even those closest to her, returning to the one place she has fought so hard to leave might be her only option. An electrifying thriller, perfect for fans of Nicci French and Charles Cumming.

BIC:

FHP Political / legal thriller

Our price£5.59
RRP £7.99
Save 30%
Other Formats