Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Conspiracy
Preview with VLeBooks

Conspiracy (EPub edition.)

By: Parris, S. J.

0007481268 / 9780007481262
eBook (EPUB)
05/05/2016
Available
England
Thrillers
512 pages
Copy: 10%; print: 10%
Description based on CIP data; item not viewed.

Perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom and The Name of the Rose, the fifth historical thriller featuring Giordano Bruno, heretic, philosopher and spy.

Paris, 1585.

Giordano Bruno, heretic, philosopher and spy for Elizabeth's minister Sir Francis Walsingham, has come to Paris, a city on the edge of catastrophe. King Henri III is surrounded by enemies: the Duke of Guise's Catholic League; Henri of Navarre's Protestant army; and from within his own court, where his mother Catherine of Medici wields immense influence.

Bruno, alone and near destitute, turns to old friend and zealous preacher, Paul Lefevre. But when the priest is murdered, uttering the single word 'Circe' with his dying breath, Bruno is pulled into a dangerous world. The King needs him to prove the killer wasn't acting for the Crown; Guise wants him to clear the Catholic League of involvement; and Walsingham has contacted Bruno, asking him to continue his covert services for Elizabeth I.

A second murder brings Paris to boiling point. Is there one killer or two? And in whose interests are these murders committed?

If Bruno can't uncover the truth, not only is the future of the de Valois monarchy threatened - but his own life will be forfeit.

BIC:

FFH Historical mysteries, FV Historical fiction

Licence From £16.67
Learn More
Other Formats