Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Curse of the werewolf boy

Curse of the werewolf boy

By: Priestley, Chris

stars icon
Part of the Maudlin Towers series
1408873087 / 9781408873083
Paperback
823.92
05/10/2017
8 in stock Need More ?
England
20 cm 234 pages : illustrations (black and white), map (black and white)
Children / Juvenile  Learn More
Quiz No: 233014, Points 5.00, Book Level 5.70,
Middle Years - Key Stage 2 Learn More

'We shall be detectives, Sponge!' exclaimed Mildew. 'We shall solve the Mystery of the School Spoon!'Mildew and Sponge don't think much of Maudlin Towers, the blackened, gloom-laden, gargoyle-infested monstrosity that is their school.

But when somebody steals the School Spoon and the teachers threaten to cancel the Christmas holidays until the culprit is found, our heroes must spring into action and solve the crime!But what starts out as a classic bit of detectivating quickly becomes weirder than they could have imagined.

Who is the ghost in the attic? What's their history teacher doing with a time machine? And why do a crazy bunch of Vikings seem to think Mildew is a werewolf?Hugely funny, deliciously creepy and action-packed by turns, this brand new series from Chris Priestley is perfect for 8+ readers who like their mysteries with a bit of bite.

Fans of Lemony Snicket and Chris Riddell will love Curse of the Werewolf Boy.

BIC:

YFC Adventure stories (Children's / Teenage), YFCF Crime & mystery fiction (Children's / Teenage), YFQ Humorous stories (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£5.24
RRP £6.99
Save 25%
Other Formats
eBook£21.00
Paperback£5.24