Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Every exquisite thing

Every exquisite thing

By: Quick, Matthew

stars icon
1472229541 / 9781472229540
Hardback
813.6
01/05/2016
4 in stock Need More ?
England
23 cm 265 pages
Teenage / Young Adult  Learn More

From Matthew Quick, bestselling author of THE SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK, comes EVERY EXQUISITE THING, a quirky and deeply moving novel about a teen's journey through love, rebellion and belonging.

For readers who love John Green and Rainbow Rowell. 'Books like Quick's are necessary' New York TimesNanette O'Hare is an unassuming teen who has played the role of dutiful daughter, hard-working student, and star athlete for as long as she can remember.

But when a beloved teacher gives her his worn copy of The Bubblegum Reaper - the mysterious, out-of-print cult-classic - the rebel within Nanette awakens.

As she befriends the reclusive author, falls in love with a young but troubled poet, and attempts to insert her true self into the world with wild abandon, Nanette learns the hard way that sometimes rebellion comes at a high price. A celebration of the self and the formidable power of story, Every Exquisite Thing is Matthew Quick at his finest.

BIC:

YFB General fiction (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£12.66
RRP £16.99
Save 25.5%
Other Formats