Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Our friends in Berlin

Our friends in Berlin

By: Quinn, Anthony

stars icon
1784708852 / 9781784708856
Paperback
823.92
04/07/2019
6 in stock Need More ?
England
Thrillers
20 cm 281 pages
General (US: Trade)  Learn More
Reprint. Originally published: London: Jonathan Cape, 2018.

'A gripping espionage thriller' Observer London, 1941.

The city is in blackout and an enemy is hiding in plain sight. Jack Hoste has become entangled in a national treachery.

His mission: to locate the most dangerous Nazi agent in the country. He soon receives a promising lead in Amy Strallen, whose life is a world away from the machinations of Nazi sympathisers.

But when Hoste pays a visit to Amy's office, the dangerous game he is playing becomes even more lethal. 'A cracking tale of high-stakes espionage... Intensely atmospheric' Mail on Sunday*Perfect for fans of John Le Carre and Charles Cumming*

BIC:

1DBKESL London, Greater London, 3JJ 20th century, FA Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), FHD Espionage & spy thriller, FJMS Second World War fiction, FV Historical fiction

Our price£6.29
RRP £8.99
Save 30%
Other Formats