Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for The bomber dog
Preview with VLeBooks

The bomber dog

By: Rix, Megan

0141347902 / 9780141347905
eBook (EPUB)
823.92
01/08/2013
Available
143 pages
Copy: 10%; print: 10%
Quiz No: 225668, Points 6.00, Book Level 5.90,
Middle Years - Key Stage 2 Learn More

The Bomber Dog is a gripping and heartwarming story for 9+ readers about a brave puppy who joins the paratroopers during the Second World War and becomes a heroic war dog.

Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo'sWar Horseand Lauren St John.

GREY is just a puppy when he arrives at the War Dog Training school.
NATHAN, his trainer, is a brave young soldier.
WOLF is a war dog who's seen it all.

Grey and Nathan soon become inseparable. Until the day a parachute jump goes tragically wrong . . .

As the Second World War rages, Grey faces his most important mission yet: to find his best friend. With Wolf at his side, he must journey across France and behind enemy lines. His path is fraught with danger.

Can he reach Nathan before it's too late?

Praise for Megan Rix:

'If you love Michael Morpurgo, you will enjoy this'Express

'A moving taletold withwarmth, kindliness and lashings of good sensethat lovers of Dick King-Smith will especially appreciate'The Times

'Every now and then a writer comes along witha unique way of storytelling. . . Meet Megan Rix . . . her novels aredeeply moving and will strike a chord with animal lovers.'LoveReading


About the author:
Megan Rix lives in England with her husband, and their adorable dogs, Traffy and Bella.

Also available by Megan Rix:
The Great Escape, The Victory Dogs.

www.meganrix.com

BIC:

YFB General fiction (Children's / Teenage), YFC Adventure stories (Children's / Teenage)

Licence From £9.00
Learn More
Other Formats
Ebook£9.00
Paperback£5.24