Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Digger and me

Digger and me

By: Roberts, Ros

stars icon
1788953207 / 9781788953207
Paperback
13/05/2021
293 in stock Need More ?
United Kingdom
20 cm 242 pages
Children's (6-12)  Learn More

Where do I feel at home?When I'm sitting with my dog, Digger. James splits his life between his mum's and his dad's houses.

It's far from perfect. Especially now Dad doesn't have time for bike rides with him any more and Mum's always with her new boyfriend.

The constant is Digger, his dog and best friend. He's the glue that holds the two halves of James's life together. So when James finds a lump on Digger's leg, everything changes.

Digger is the one he can talk to about anything. But when it's Digger he needs to talk about, where can he turn?A touching story about family, friendship and finding your voice, for readers of Jacqueline Wilson, Lisa Thompson and I, COSMO. "A wonderful tale, told with heart, hope and a shiny wet nose." - Gill Lewis, author of SWAN SONG"A really special book." - Hilary McKay, author of THE SKYLARKS' WAR"A story full of humanity." - Cath Howe, author of ELLA ON THE OUTSIDE

BIC:

5AK Interest age: from c 9 years, YFN Family & home stories (Children's / Teenage), YFQ Humorous stories (Children's / Teenage), YFS School stories (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£4.19
RRP £6.99
Save 40%
Other Formats