Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Differently normal

Differently normal

By: Robinson, Tammy

stars icon
0349419043 / 9780349419046
Paperback
07/06/2018
4 in stock Need More ?
England
General
20 cm 344 pages
Children / Juvenile  Learn More

'Heart warming and heart breaking - you will need tissues!' Hello!

A spellbinding young love story of hopes, dreams and sacrifice, for anyone who loved The Fault in Our Stars or Me Before You.

If it doesn't break your heart, it isn't love . . . For Maddy, life is all about routine. It has to be, to keep her autistic sister happy and healthy.

With just Maddy and her mother as Bee's full-time carers, there's no time in Maddy's life for complications like friends, let alone a boyfriend.

So when Maddy meets Albert, the last thing on her mind is falling in love. Albert has resigned himself to always being a disappointment to his strict father.

But then he meets Maddy, and gets a glimpse of what being part of a functioning family can be like - and the tremendous sacrifices people will make for the ones they love.

But are Maddy and Albert willing to make the biggest of sacrifices for each other?

Some things, they are about to discover, are outside of their control . . . Differently Normal is a love story with the biggest of hearts.

It shows us that anyone can find love, and anyone has the capacity to love, even when the odds are stacked against them. Why readers love Tammy Robinson:'A funny and poignant tale about first love.

Tammy Robinson is a natural storyteller' Nicky Pellegrino'Heartbreaking and heart-warming in equal measures, this novel is about first love and the sacrifices you'll make for the ones you hold close.

For fans of Nicholas Sparks and Jojo Moyes' Whakatane library staff'How I wish I could give more than 5 stars!

Reading this book will make you laugh and cry and feel every emotion in between' ***** Goodreads reviewer'If you're after an emotional love story, with real feeling characters, that takes you on a journey of struggles and heartache, I highly recommend this book.

Just remember to buy a box of tissues' ***** Goodreads reviewer'I was blown away' ***** Goodreads reviewer

BIC:

YFB General fiction (Children's / Teenage), YFM Romance & relationships stories (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£5.95
RRP £7.99
Save 25.5%