Basket: 0 items £0.00
Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for The possession

The possession

By: Rutger, Michael

stars icon
1785767674 / 9781785767678
Hardback
813.6
25/07/2019
12 in stock Need More ?
England
Thrillers
24 cm 399 pages
General (US: Trade)  Learn More

A gripping and suspenseful thriller perfect for fans of Stephen King and Michael Crichton.

THEY CAME LOOKING FOR ANSWERS A group of explorers arrive in the remote town of Birchlake, Northern California, to investigate the appearance of mysterious stone walls. WHAT THEY FOUND WERE QUESTIONS A teenage girl has disappeared without a trace.

FOR NOT EVERYONE IS AS THEY SEEMSoon it becomes clear that the two events may be connected in the most terrifying way. Because sometimes the walls we build end up closing us in . . . Praise for THE ANOMALY:'Gripping, exciting, page-turning fun.

I suspect Michael Crichton would have been happy to put his name to it' John Connolly'Crackles with claustrophobic tension that had me holding my breath.

I couldn't sleep until I'd finished reading, and then I couldn't sleep just thinking about it' Sarah Pinborough, bestselling author of BEHIND HER EYES'Brilliant.

Thrilling, tense, dark, funny. Michael Crichton meets Indiana Jones' C. J. Tudor, author of THE CHALK MAN

BIC:

FH Thriller / suspense

Our price£13.29
RRP £18.99
Save 30%
Other Formats