Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for The way back

The way back

By: Savit, Gavriel

stars icon
0241442532 / 9780241442531
Hardback
813.6
17/09/2020
254 in stock Need More ?
England
23 cm 360 pages
Children / Juvenile  Learn More
Originally published: New York: Alfred A. Knopf.

The US National Book Award Finalist novel from the author of the bestselling Anna and the Swallow Man.

From the author of the acclaimed crossover novel, Anna and the Swallow Man, a stand-alone literary fantasy based on Jewish folk lore and traditions this is a story for fans of Neil Gaiman, Philip Pullman and The Book Thief. 'As timeless as a fairy tale' - New York TimesIf the world of the living were a suit of clothes and the world of the dead the bony flesh beneath, then at each elbow there would be a cemetery gate.Here the dead rub up against the living world. Here the living world wears thin. Yehuda Leib and Bluma have seperate, unexpected meetings with The Dark One: Death.

Meetings which push them on journeys far from their homes across the Far Country - the world of the dead . . .

BIC:

5AL Interest age: from c 10 years, YFC Adventure stories (Children's / Teenage), YFD Horror & ghost stories, chillers (Children's / Teenage), YFH Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage)

Our price£9.09
RRP £12.99
Save 30%
Other Formats