Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for Murder Must Advertise : Classic crime fiction at its best

Murder Must Advertise : Classic crime fiction at its best

By: Sayers, Dorothy L

stars icon
Part of the Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries series
1473621380 / 9781473621381
Paperback / softback
823.912
22/09/2016
8 in stock Need More ?
United Kingdom
131 x 198 mm, 274 grams 400 pages
General (US: Trade)  Learn More

'Think MadMen in prewar London' The GuardianThe tenth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by bestselling crime writer Peter Robinson - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries.

Victor Dean fell to his death on the stairs of Pym's Advertising Agency, but no one seems to be sorry.

Until an inquisitive new copywriter joins the firm and asks some awkward questions... Disguised as his disreputable cousin Death Bredon, Lord Peter Wimsey takes a job - one that soon draws him into a vicious network of blackmailers and drug pedlars. Five people will die before Wimsey unravels a sinister and deadly plot. 'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P.

D. James

BIC:

FF Crime & mystery

Our price£7.99
RRP £9.99
Save 20%