Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for The Nine Tailors : a cosy murder mystery for fans of Poirot

The Nine Tailors : a cosy murder mystery for fans of Poirot

By: Sayers, Dorothy L

stars icon
Part of the Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries series
1473621399 / 9781473621398
Paperback / softback
22/09/2016
12 in stock Need More ?
United Kingdom
131 x 198 mm, 268 grams 384 pages
General (US: Trade)  Learn More

The eleventh book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by writer Jill Paton Walsh - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries. 'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily TelegraphWhen his sexton finds a corpse in the wrong grave, the rector of Fenchurch St Paul asks Lord Peter Wimsey to find out who the dead man was and how he came to be there. The lore of bell-ringing and a brilliantly-evoked village in the remote fens of East Anglia are the unforgettable background to a story of an old unsolved crime and its violent unravelling twenty years later. 'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P.

D. James

BIC:

FFC Classic crime

Our price£7.44
RRP £9.99
Save 25.5%