Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for The Unpleasantness at the Bellona Club : Classic crime for Agatha Christie fans

The Unpleasantness at the Bellona Club : Classic crime for Agatha Christie fans

By: Sayers, Dorothy L

stars icon
Part of the Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries series
1473621313 / 9781473621312
Paperback / softback
25/08/2016
10 in stock Need More ?
United Kingdom
131 x 199 mm, 198 grams 288 pages
General (US: Trade)  Learn More

The fourth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by detective fiction writer Simon Brett - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries. 'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily TelegraphLord Peter Wimsey bent down over General Fentiman and drew the Morning Post gently away from the gnarled old hands.

Then, with a quick jerk, he lifted the quiet figure.

It came up all of a piece, stiff as a wooden doll . . . But how did the general die? Who was the mysterious Mr X who fled when he was wanted for questioning? And which of the general's heirs, both members of the Bellona Club, is lying?'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P.

D. James

BIC:

FF Crime & mystery

Our price£7.44
RRP £9.99
Save 25.5%