Image for TimeRiders: The Mayan Prophecy (Book 8)

TimeRiders: The Mayan Prophecy (Book 8)

Part of the TimeRiders series
See all formats and editions

Get ready for TimeRiders: The Mayan Prophecy, the 8th book in Alex Scarrow's #1 bestselling time-travel adventure series. Liam O'Connor should have died at sea in 1912. Maddy Carter should have died on a plane in 2010. Sal Vikram should have died in a fire in 2026. But all three have been given a second chance - to work for an agency that no one knows exists.

Its purpose: to prevent time travel destroying history . . . When Maddy finally unlocks fragments of the secret that Becks has been holding on to, the TimeRiders start to piece together their true purpose.

Racing through time to connect the clues, the team discover a Mayan tribe and an ancient relic provides a vital link to the past . . . and future. But not all the TimeRiders can cope with the discovery, and one threatens to bring them all down if they can act out their revenge . . . ** Book eight in the bestselling TimeRiders series by Alex Scarrow. ** Perfect for fans of Doctor Who and Indiana Jones** TimeRiders (Book 1) won the Red House Book Award older readers category** www.time-riders.co.uk** Alex Scarrow is a World Book Day 2013 author with TimeRiders: The Nearly Girl on the WBD Movellas app.

Read More
Available
£5.19 Save 35.00%
RRP £7.99
Add Line Customisation
4 in stock Need More ?
Add to List
Product Details
Puffin
0141337192 / 9780141337197
Paperback / softback
823.92
01/08/2013
United Kingdom
English
390 pages : illustrations (black and white)
20 cm
Quiz No: 225190, Points 15.00, Book Level 5.40,
Middle Years Plus - Key Stage 3 Learn More