Submit an Enquiry or Call Us +44 (0) 1482 384660
Image for When the eagle hunts

When the eagle hunts

By: Scarrow, Simon Thorpe, David(Read by)

Part of the Eagle series
1472216105 / 9781472216106
eBook
02/10/2008
Usually dispatched within 2 weeks
United Kingdom
Historic novels
1 online resource (433 p.) : 1 ill., map
General (US: Trade)  Learn More
Reprint. Description based on print version record. Originally published: 2002.

WHEN THE EAGLE HUNTS is the compelling third novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series.

For fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. After a series of bloody battles, Camulodunum (modern-day Colchester) has fallen to the invading Roman army.

The Emperor has returned to Rome, leaving the fearless Centurion Macro and his young Optio, Cato, to rest and regroup, along with the rest of the Second Legion.

As their leader General Plautius plans the next phase of their campaign, word arrives that the ship carrying his family to join him was wrecked in a storm off the south coast.

His wife and children have fallen into the hands of a dark sect of Druids, who now demand the return of those of their brotherhood taken prisoner by the Romans.

Unless their demands are met within one month, Plautius's family will be burned alive.

Will Cato and Macro discover where the Druids are hiding their hostages? And can they find some way to rescue them before time runs out?

BIC:

1QDAR Ancient Rome, FA Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), FFH Historical mysteries, FJH Historical adventure, FJM War & combat fiction, FV Historical fiction, HBLA Ancient history: to c 500 CE, HBW Military history

Our price£14.99
Other Formats
eBook£14.99
Paperback£7.99